Google+

Closer (but not yet) to Innsmouth

Leave a comment

March 12, 2014 by Bret Kramer (aka WinstonP)

With our newest deadline rapidly approaching I wanted to post an update on how the next issue is progressing.

A scene from South Woods Cemetery

A scene from South Woods Cemetery, by Galen Pejeau

On the plus side, we’re at just over 15,000 words which is roughly my target (sans scenario) for every issue. We’ve also go close to a dozen illustrations in this issue (of which I’m including a preview), which is a first for the Gazette. I’ve even had a submission or two for the Witchcraft issue, so even that has made progress.

On the down side I’m still without scenario and while I still hold out hope one with be forthcoming, I’m starting work on my own, as I truly feel that each issue should have at least one scenario, even if a short one.

What does this mean for the Gazette?  It means that I’m going to push back the release to at least the end of March.  I’m assuming that our readership agrees that waiting for a scenario is worth it?  Let me know in the comments.  Until then, sorry for the delay.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 71 other followers

